Skip to main content Skip to home page

Desert Explorer Program

Desert Explorer is an educational program held during selected school holidays for children from eight to 12 years.

Children are invited to explore behind the scenes of a working zoo and botanic garden right here at the Desert Park. Meet iconic desert animals, take a look behind the scenes, see how we train our animals, and help care for our animals plus meeting keepers and specialised staff!

The program will run in 2018 on:

Monday 16 April, Tuesday 17 April and Wednesday 18 April.
Monday 16 July, Tuesday 17 July and Wednesday 9 July.
Monday 1 October, Tuesday 2 October and Wednesday 3 October.
Monday 8 October, Tuesday 9 October and Wednesday 10 October.

Download:

Desert Explorer program - 2018 dates (1.5 mb)

Desert Explorer program and booking form (794.4 kb)

Back to top